• December 22, 2014
  • Welcome!
    |
    ||
    Logout|My Dashboard

Queens Chronicle

BACK TO SCHOOL Public School Calendar 2013

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Thursday, August 29, 2013 10:30 am | Updated: 9:42 am, Fri Aug 30, 2013.

Sept. 9 Monday SCHOOL SESSIONS BEGIN FOR ALL STUDENTS. (Partial day for prekindergarten.)

Sept. 10 Tuesday Partial day for prekindergarten.

Sept. 11 Wednesday First full day for prekindergarten public school students.

Oct. 14 Monday Columbus Day observed (schools closed).

Oct. 24 Thursday Prekindergarten non-attendance day.

Nov. 5 Tuesday Election Day, students will not be in attendance.

Nov. 11 Monday Veterans Day observed (schools closed).

Nov. 28, 29 Thursday and Friday Thanksgiving recess (schools closed).

Dec. 12 Thursday Prekindergarten non-attendance day.

Dec. 23 – Monday through and Winter Recess — including Christmas and New Year’s Day (schools closed).

Jan. 1 including Wednesday Students return on Thursday, Jan. 2, 2014.

Jan. 20 Monday Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day (schools closed)

Jan. 31 Friday Fall Term ends for high school students. No high school students in attendance.

All other students will be in attendance.

Feb. 3 Monday Spring term begins for high school students.

Feb. 17, 21 Monday through Friday Midwinter recess including Washington and Lincoln’s birthdays (schools closed).

April 10 Thursday Prekindergarten nonattendance day.

April 14 – Monday through Tuesday Spring recess — including Good Friday, Easter and Passover (schools closed).

April 22 Students return on Wed., April 23).

May 26 Monday Memorial Day observed (schools closed).

June 5 Thursday Chancellor’s Conference Day. Students not be in attendance.

June 26 Thursday LAST DAY FOR ALL STUDENTS.

Welcome to the discussion.