• December 17, 2014
  • Welcome!
    Logout|My Dashboard

Queens Chronicle

New Members Of Community Boards Sworn-In

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Thursday, June 3, 2004 12:00 am

Queens Borough President Helen Marshall recently welcomed 56 new members of the borough’s 14 community boards to a training session where they were told about decisions they will face related to land use, planning, development and the constraints of the city’s $47-billion budget.

“Community boards are the eyes and ears of government in the community,” said Marshall, who served on her local Community Board 3 for 15 years.

The new members will join reappointed members at a swearing-in ceremony on Wednesday, June 16th at 6 p.m. at the New York Hall of Science in Flushing Meadows Park.

The new board members are:

Community Board 1: Rose Anne Alafogiannis.

Community Board 2: Michael Armstrong, Anne Hart, Benjamin Adams, Jeffrey Bufano, Paul Kelly, Kathleen Peri, Regina Shanley, Wilton Sekzer and Reverend Mitchell Taylor.

Community Board 3: Edward Kiernan, Luis Gomez, Marta Lebreton, Cristina Borrero, Jorge Zamora, Blanca Fonseca, Mayo Peralta, Jose Bernal and Annette Hicks Gill.

Community Board 4: Yoselin Genao, Luis Enrique Lugo, Dr. Robert Rodriguez, Amyancys Gonzalez, Kenneth Nugai, John Diacou and Sheikh Javed.

Community Board 5: Lydia Martinez, Diran Avedissian, Manuel Caruana, David Crimmins, Ramadan Ibric, Roseann Rosado and Susan Simonetti.

Community Board 6: Gregory Carlson, John Dereszewski, Alyssa Pollack and Thomas Winberry.

Community Board 7: Eugene Brennan, Fred Fu and Chanwoo Lee.

Community Board 8: Mark Haken.

Community Board 9: Jan Fenster, Justin Georges and Eric Ulrich.

Community Board 10: no new appointees.

Community Board 11: Ocelia Claro, Cheryl Fruchter, Eileen Kenny and John LaPerna.

Community Board 12: Tonya Beckham and John Tilley.

Community Board 13: Jamie Williams, Deborah Hardwick-Beaver, Elizabeth Bishop-Goldsmith and Edward Harap.

Community Board 14: Jose Velez and Rachel Williams.

Welcome to the discussion.